FSCO Names Trustees, Alumni as Fellows of the College of Straight Chiropractic

JUNE 03, 2002 - 
 Five Sherman College trustees and alumni were honored recently when they were named Fellows of the College of Straight Chiropractic by the Federation of Straight Chiropractors and Organizations (FSCO) at its annual Board of Directors meeting.

Those honored include Board of Trustees Vice Chair Robert Berkowitz, D.C., ‘81, of Highland Park, NJ; Judy Campanale, D.C., ‘92, Penn Straight, of Levittown, PA; Associate Professor William Decken, D.C., ‘86, of Spartanburg, SC; Board member Cindy Pekofsky, D.C., ‘82 of Miami, FL; and Richard Plummer, D.C., ‘79, of Spartanburg.

The newest inductees join a distinguished group of individuals who have given exceptional service to the FSCO and/or significantly advanced the philosophy, science or art of straight chiropractic.

The idea to create such an honor was presented to the FSCO Board of Directors many years ago so that individuals could be recognized for their outstanding contributions. The College of Straight Chiropractic was established by an amendment to the FSCO Constitution. Fellows are chosen from among current or former FSCO members who have or had been members for at least three years.

The following are also Fellows of the College of Straight Chiropractic:
Myron Brown, D.C.
Anthony DeMarco, D.C.
Joseph F. Donofrio, D.C.
Thom Gelardi, D.C.
Reggie Gold, D.C.
James Healey, D.C.
Daniel Kuhn, D.C.
Alan Ott, D.C.
the late Gabe Ricciardi, D.C.
Joseph P. Sasso, D.C.
Joe Strauss, D.C.


Copyright © Sherman College of Straight Chiropractic. All rights reserved.
P.O. Box 1452 , Spartanburg, SC  29304   800-849-8771