Sherman College Names Chiropractor of the Year, Regent of the Year, and Other Award Recipients

Sherman College honored alumni, chiropractors, and supporters during its 40th anniversary Lyceum, a homecoming and continuing education event attended by hundreds of chiropractors throughout the U.S. and internationally. Lyceum is held on the college’s campus in Spartanburg, SC, and involves three days of seminars, special events and other programs. The college is proud to announce the following 2013 award recipients:

      • Thom and Betty Gelardi Service Award  Helen and Gordon Brown, D.C.
      • Chiropractor of the Year                        Shane Walker, D.C.
      • Regent of the Year                                Liam Schubel, D.C.
      • Rising Star Award                                  Ryan Williams, D.C.
      • ROAR Career Advisor of the Year           Kelvin Ng, D.C.
      • ROAR Career Advisor of the Year           Jeffrey Franco, D.C.
      • Distinguished Service Award                   David Serio, D.C.
      • Service to the Profession Award             Dennis Yeung, D.C.
      • Service to Sherman College Award         Scott Garber, D.C.
      • Spirit of Sherman College Award             Sam Ralls, D.C.
      • Spirit of Sherman College Award             Daniel Knowles, D.C.
      • Layperson of the Year                            Roberta Thomas