Sherman Shares is a monthly publication
of Sherman College.

  Fall Lyceum/IRAPS delivers research, philosophy and success programs

Did Lyceum 2008 truly inspire your fire and leave you with a burning desire for more? Fall Lyceum, featuring the International Research and Philosophy Symposium (IRAPS), to be held October 17-19, 2008, on the Sherman campus, will deliver unique research, philosophy and success programs and offers up to 12 hours of continuing education credit.

IRAPS and Fall Lyceum will help you:

• Bridge the gap between chiropractic philosophy and research
• Improve your understanding of chiropractic philosophy so
  you can better educate your patients
• Discover subluxation evidence in research that validates the
  benefits of chiropractic — share this with your patients!
• Learn practice success tips to use in your practice right away.

In addition to valuable success programs, Fall Lyceum offers the International Research and Philosophy Symposium (IRAPS). This year’s conference theme of the vertebral subluxation is of profound interest to the profession. Come, learn and grow with these thought-provoking speakers and more!

Ray Drury, D.C., co-founder of Upper Cervical Health Centers, will show you how to eliminate the “yo-yo practice” and install systems that produce a constant, predictable, low-stress growth for years to come.
Matt McCoy, D.C., is a clinician, researcher and educator who is a strong advocate of objective outcome assessment tools to evaluate subluxation both clinically and from a research perspective.
Rb Sinnott, D.C., L.C.P., has authored and presented numerous articles and lectures on chiropractic philosophy; at IRAPS he will lead you in seeking new insight into the core concept of vertebral subluxation.




IRAPS will also feature abstracts and presentations from Doug Inkol, D.C.; Curtis Fedorchuk D.C.; John Hart, D.C., M.H.S.; Roger Morrison, D.C., Marilyn Van Leeuwen, Ph.D., Roy Meek, D.C., and Ian Holder, D.C.; Leonard F. Vernon, D.C. and Christopher Kent, D.C., J.D.; Michael Headlee, D.C.; Michael T. Burcon, D.C.; Karen Hayhurst, ACP; Martin Harvey, D.C., and David Cahill, D.C.; Patrick L. VanQuaethem, D.C., and Meisha Dandrea, D.C.

Register by Aug. 29 and save $50. E-mail or call 800-849-8771, ext. 263, for details.