Sherman Home »  Research »  Research Committee

Sherman Research Committee


To recommend to the Director of Research, policies and programs for administration of research and to provide liaison between the Research Department and the other divisions of the College.

Reports to

The Vice President of Academic Affairs through the Director of Research


To serve as a liaison between the Research Department and the academic divisions of the College, promote wide-based faculty involvement in research, recommend to the Director of Research policies and programs for the administration of research, review all research proposals.

Committee Members

Director of research (Chair)

Pengju George Luo, M.D. Ph.D.

Assistant research director

John Hart, D.C. MHSc

Vice president for academic affairs

Robert Irwin, D.C.

Dean of clinics

Claudia Seay, D.C.

Dean of basic sciences

Anthony Duke, Ph.D.

Dean of clinical sciences

Joe Donofrio, D.C.

Basic sciences representative

Jennifer York, D.C.

Clinical sciences representative

Mitzi Schwartzbauer, D.C.

At-large faculty representative


Student member


Alternate student member



Meets as called by the chair.